How Are We Doing?

Perfection can be nearly impossible to achieve, but that doesn’t keep us from trying. We always attempt to offer up a level of service that is unlike anything our customers have ever experienced before, but with no feedback to draw from, knowing where we need to focus our efforts can be difficult. For that reason, we encourage you to leave us a quick review of your most recent experience at our location. Let us know how we did, and that way, we can do our best to make improvements exactly where we need to.

Customer Lobby
1431 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
lrosenkrantz35 23 Sep 2011
I am having major work done to my 2010 VW Routan due to water damage to the engine and he has gone above and beyond to help me with every step of the way from the insurance coverage to the rental they are providing during this long process due to back order on the parts. He calls daily with updates... and to me he has the best customer service skills I have seen anywhere. He is an asset to Colonial volkswagon. I will buy from colonial in the future due to the outstanding service they provide. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
William Liang 20 Aug 2017
Jason was friendly and accommodating but never aggressive in making the sale. They took care of everything from registration to inspection sticker and even filled up the gas tank. I was in and out on the day of delivery.
5 rate
Cars.com
Justin 17 Feb 2017
I came down from Vermont to purchase the vehicle from them. Not only was the entire process painless, they even helped out my dad who ran out of windshield washer fluid while dropping me off to pick up my new car. A dealership that truly cares about people.
5 rate
Cars.com
Wristshot0 28 Jun 2017
Jason was great, and so was Gina (Internet sales consultant). Both very helpful in finding a tough car not on the lot, late in the model year.
5 rate
Cars.com
Becky B. 20 May 2015
Pierre was helpful, knowledgeable and thorough. He took the time on a Sunday to explore my options and get into the vehicle I wanted. And then waited 2 hours after he was supposed to be off for me, the day I came in to sign, as I had run in to some trouble on the way. A true professional. Thank...s so much Pierre! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Michaela T 03 Feb 2018
I had a great experience working with Peter Esposito to purchase my car. He was extremely helpful and I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I would recommend Colonial Volkswagen and working with Peter again and again!
5 rate
Cars.com
gikisj 04 Aug 2014
There are 10 different VW dealerships within a 50 mile radius of me and I chose Colonial VW of Westborough for my first car purchase. After graduating college I wanted to get in a fuel efficient car that would have excellent resale value. Everyone knows that VW Jetta TDI's are reliable and capab...le of 600 + fuel ranges so I decided to investigate further. I started my process by emailing several dealerships and Colonial was surprisingly my second pick. However, after going into the Colonial dealership and dealing with Tim Barnes I decided to make them my first choice. Tim Barnes helped me out with the process and didn't try to throw in any hidden fees ect. It was straight forward out the door pricing! All said and done I am happy with my first car buying experience and my next TDI will be purchased here at Colonial! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
andy007 29 Sep 2013
Chris and tony did a great job. I looked at 2 other VW dealerships and they were the most transparent . It wasn't just about the price. The manager knew we were shopping other dealerships so they gave us a tour of the dealership and service and also showed us online reviews. They really stood ...out, good job! Thank you Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
tmcg4 23 Sep 2011
Bill was very helpful while getting my car serviced. He kept me updated on the progress of my repair and was very detailed when describing the problem. The work was done quickly as well.
5 rate
DealerRater
Luis M. 31 May 2015
I just purchased a 2015 Golf at Colonial VW and it was a great experience. The sales consultant (Tim Barnes) was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He was very helpful during the decision making. The process went quick and smooth. Everything was ready when promised. The car is just awesome,... the Germans have perfected the Golf over the years. I highly recommend the dealer and of course the cars. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.